Skip to content

HTML and CSS Tutorials

October 25, 2012

Recently after talking to one of my friends who is a professional web designer he introduced me to www.htmldog.com. Although I haven’t had much time to explore this website but from casually poking around I have found it useful to quickly locate information. I can see myself using htmldog as a resource in my future endeavors for HTML, XHTML, and CSS needs. The search feature on HTML Dog returns much more useful links than just simply doing a search on Google.com. I would highly recommend checking out this site in helping you locate information.

The example page references are also quite nice. For example I was curious what the heading sizes are like in comparison and found this page on HTML Dog, http://www.htmldog.com/examples/headings2.html

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 25, 2012 8:39 pm

    Jason, Thanks for posting about this website. I sometimes find that the w3 pages do not give me the answers I am looking for, leading me in circles around the answer but never to it. htmldog.com seems like it will be helpful in unwinding my circles. I love that the page is broken down into beginning intermediate and advanced sections. I bet your friend is a great resource too! Thanks for sharing this link.
    sarah

  2. blazekj permalink
    October 26, 2012 9:37 am

    Thanks for talking about this site. I generally like W3C, but sometimes I just need to hear something explained differently before I really start to get it. I usually end up googling the topic and reading a few tangentially related articles before figuring it out. I think that having another thorough, educational resource like HTML dog to complement W3C will save me some time and effort in the future. Good one!

Leave a Reply

