Skip to content

My Bash file not working

October 19, 2012
by

Sorry, one more question… I’ve never been able to get my Bash file to work and I’ve struggled with it (not that I need it at the moment, no errors on my pages). I launch SSH Secure Shell, login with Host Name: Senna… , User Name: dc….. (mine), connect. I get the prompt: senna%. I enter “bash,” it displays “bash 3.0$” The cmd “pwd” shows my directory. The cmd “ls -l” doesn’t show anything. I get no response from cmds “tailphp” or “tailerrs.” One thing I did that may have caused the problem, in the .bashrc file, I edited it to point to my directory, /dchristiansen/zorkerj. Any suggestions? Thanks, Jordon

One Comment leave one →
  1. derek permalink*
    October 19, 2012 11:44 am

    contact me directly

Leave a Reply

