Skip to content

My Final Project

October 5, 2012

There is a disenfranchised group within the virtual walls of SJSU SLIS; They seem normal at first glance, but there’s something not quite right… in fact someone who is not as well informed would totally mistake them for someone else. That’s right, I’m talking about the Canadians. My people! I would like to propose a site to help those errant Canucks who forsake their own land’s universities to take the SLIS program here. I figure since I’m now an old hand at this I could provide some assistance to them and help them navigate the many cultural pitfalls in what is to us a foreign land. Now I hear you saying “C’mon, you’re just like us, there’s nothing to worry about”, and I would say that you’re about 90% right. We share the same continent, language (although I have to tell you, a lot of us speak French too) and culture, but frankly that last 10% can get us bogged down. I mean, who knew spelling it ‘centre’ would invalidate my HTML??? It’s these little things that I think would help a lot!

Shaun

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 7, 2012 10:35 pm

    I once heard a Canadian say “You seem familiar, yet some what strange.” I think your people will be grateful for your service.

  2. derek permalink*
    October 8, 2012 4:28 pm

    very intriguing topic I look forward to it

Leave a Reply

