Skip to content

Libr 240 final project

October 5, 2012

Live music is one of my passions and the late Bill Graham is one of my heroes. I grew up going to some of the fantastic concerts that he promoted and put together.  He sponsored day-long concerts called Days on the Green, some of the best shows I can remember. I would love to put together a website on the history of music festivals in the Bay Area. My website would include a timeline of major festivals, concert photos and video footage.

My audience would be diverse in terms of musical tastes (jazz, blues, world music, contemporary), but I would also have to appeal to different generations of music lovers.

I look forward to getting feedback on this topic. Thanks!

Andi

2 Comments leave one →
  1. derek permalink*
    October 5, 2012 3:49 pm

    groovy, man

  2. October 5, 2012 4:31 pm

    Good idea, I guess, but I wonder whether you’ll run into problems using a subject that exists mostly in the past? You might be able to use Archive.org’s WayBack Machine to find webpages that no longer exist, though the last few times I’ve tried to use it everything seems blocked by robots. A couple of years ago I read about the formation of a Grateful Dead archive at UC Santa Cruz – maybe they have something online you could use. – Jordon

Leave a Reply

