Skip to content

Project Idea

October 4, 2012

I am a de-clutter aficionado, but also someone who has to work at keeping clutter from stealthily accumulating around me.  My final project would be a simple, clean, uncluttered site that provides tips, gathers input from others and lists resources to help with the de-clutter process and organization in homes and other aspects of life.

My target audience would be anyone who has the desire or need to create a bit more space around them. My aim would be to make the site relevant to any age or stage in this process. There are a lot of websites that already exist on this subject and I will give some further thought as to how mine would be different rather than just reinventing the wheel. It may be wise to narrow it down to a specific target demographic such as piano teachers who own parrots or college professors that enjoy good jazz. I welcome suggestions.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Alice Worden permalink
    October 5, 2012 8:53 am

    I’m also a big de-clutterer, so the first thing I thought after I read your first paragraph was about how this would be different from any one of the really great existing sites. I’m glad to see that you’re already thinking about it.

    I don’t know if it would interest you, but just off the top of my head, I thought it might be neat if you focused on de-cluttering (physical and digital) for online students (and maybe also people who work at home).

  2. derek permalink*
    October 5, 2012 11:08 am

    cultural awareness of hoarders comes to mind

Leave a Reply

