Skip to content

form_student.php validation errors

October 3, 2012

Hi Everyone,
I’m getting validation errors in HTML for form_student.php.  It appears that it’s <div> tags that aren’t closed, but I honestly can’t seem to find the problem.  Can someone shed some light?

http://senna.sjsu.edu/dchristiansen/barrantess/php/form_student.php

Sara

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 3, 2012 9:34 am

    Have a look at this post from yesterday :
    https://clementmunns.wordpress.com/2012/10/02/validation-issues/

  2. October 3, 2012 9:43 am

    Thank you! I knew I had seen that post in e-mails, but somehow missed it when scrolling through the blog this morning.

  3. October 3, 2012 10:53 am

    Hi Derek, Hope no one minds if I borrow this thread to post a question. I’m starting this week’s assignment, following the recording, and I see Derek is placing all of the new php files in the assignments folder – shouldn’t we put them in the new PHP folder we created? Maybe this a minor detail, but I thought I’d ask. – Jordon

  4. October 3, 2012 3:47 pm

    Hi Derek, Never mind my previous question. Don’t know what I was thinking, but it makes sense now. I have another question… How did you launch that view of the SSH Secure Shell for errors? I can’t remember how to do it and I couldn’t see what you did in the lecture video. Also, if we download a copy of the bash file for ourselves, can we change the path in it so that it only displays errors for our own folder? Thanks, Jordon

Leave a Reply

