Skip to content

Frustration

October 1, 2012

I think frustration is getting the best of me. I am spending too long on this homework and I am getting tired of it. I am hoping that if I attend the classes on Monday it will help me achieve 100% again.

Honestly, I just can’t seem to get a hang of the code. What is SSI? I think I drastically missed something??? Can someone give me some direction to make my site SSI to make my site compatible?

 

Thanks for all your help.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 1, 2012 4:17 pm

    I know the technicalities can get frustrating at times.

    SSI or Server Side Includes are like a CSS file in a way. When the computer reads an XHTML page and comes across the SSI it goes off looking for the SSI in the server that the web page is on. Just as when the computer reads an XHTML file and finds some CSS it goes off and looks at the CSS file. Have a listen to the lecture recording from last week it is explained in there.

    Hope that helped you some.

  2. October 1, 2012 5:10 pm

    Thanks I will. I think I missed that part completely. Obviously it was my fault, I definitely need to up on the details of the assignment.

  3. derek permalink*
    October 2, 2012 3:11 pm

    Just a friendly reminder that you should never stay stuck for more than an hour and that I will help if you ask for help.

Leave a Reply

