Skip to content

Floating Images

September 28, 2012

My colored squares seem to be floating above my jello layout. I have tried several things to get them to behave but nothing is working. I am not sure where to go from here. Any suggestions?

http://senna.sjsu.edu/dchristiansen/fihes/assignments/wk6_fihes.shtml

3 Comments leave one →
  1. derek permalink*
    September 28, 2012 8:00 am

    It means you didn’t watch or understand the 2nd video of this week. You have to put content under those squares and then add margin to the top of that new content. Absolute position takes those squares out of the flow of the code as if they are not actually there. The content following them must be made to accommodate their presence even though the browser acts as if they don’t exist.

    • September 28, 2012 11:27 am

      Thank you, I got frustrated before finishing the video. Yours were working, so I thought I was doing something wrong. WIll continue on and try not to ask questions till I am done with everything.

      • derek permalink*
        September 28, 2012 11:33 am

        no worries

Leave a Reply

