Skip to content

Technical difficulties with Collaborate

September 17, 2012
by

Hey students, for some reason I was not able to log back into Collaborate when it started to block my application sharing.  Working with their “tech support” people right now.  Does not look good from my end. Perhaps one of the students who did the image bullet correctly will share with the class the method used to control inheritance?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 18, 2012 9:33 am

    I was not able to make the collaborate on Monday night. The recording is long, over 2 hours. It appears what went wrong happened at about the 60 minute mark. Does that sound right?

  2. dawnrocha99 permalink
    September 18, 2012 10:14 am

    Yes Derek logged off about 7:56pm and couldn’t log back in as stated above so the lecture is really only an hour.

  3. September 18, 2012 1:05 pm

    I received the extra credit for the image bullets, guess I did it correctly. In the css file…

    ul li {list-style-type:square;}
    ul li ol li {list-style-image:url(zippy_bullet.png);}
    ul li ol li ul li {list-style-image:url(doggie_bullet.png);}

    However, I had a problem. After making the level two and three bullets as images, I wanted to change level one from square to something else. It seemed like no matter what I plugged in, it wouldn’t change from square. Is it correct the roman numerals only work on the second level? But I couldn’t change level one to a circle, couldn’t figure out why. – Jordon

    • derek permalink*
      September 18, 2012 1:12 pm

      Well, I am lenient with EC and this particular one is very tricky. Even though you were only supposed to create images markers for bullets (not numbered

    • instances) I awarded EC to any student that made any image appear at all. This is good time to reiterate that no one ever loses points for attempting EC.

      On the issue of circle not working, I can see no reason for that result other than you have square listed in the sample code.

  • September 19, 2012 4:08 pm

    I tried so hard to get those bullet points to be pictures. Everything I did kept making them circles or squares. Not sure what I did wrong but it is so frustrating when it seems like you obviously have no idea what you are doing!!!!

  • Leave a Reply

