Skip to content

Hiya from El Cerrito, CA

August 24, 2012

My name is Elise and this is my second semester in the MLIS program. I’ve completed 10 units so far and hope to finish up in either Fall 2013 or Spring 2014. It will depend on how many classes I can manage in the summer.

When I was thirteen I decided I wanted my own web page and taught myself a tiny bit of html. My geocities page was mostly filled with Buffy the Vampire Slayer tidbits and it was a fun way to pass the summer. I also did some coding way back in high school but have long since forgotten everything.

Hmm unusual factoids…My gift to myself when I finished my undergrad degree was to finally adopt a kitten. Her name is Lola and she is a loud ball of orange fluff. She’s sitting here watching me as I type this. After I finish this program I hope to adopt a dog.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. derek permalink*
    August 24, 2012 8:15 am

    One of those lives at my place. He large and quite adorable. See:
    Buster

  2. rbush953 permalink
    August 24, 2012 11:37 am

    How strange. The business website I created is mostly just Buffy The Vampire Slayer tidbits as well. My family owns a garbage-eating dog, an angry cat, a screeching bird, and a guinea pig. (Okay, I have nothing bad to say about the guinea pig.) But be careful what you wish for.

  3. August 24, 2012 12:04 pm

    I was a HUGE Buffy fan in high school and still occasionally catch re-runs on tv. I sure do miss that show!

    My husband had three cats when I met him (he took in a stray momma and her two kittens) and I had never been a cat person before but now I cannot imagine life without them! I had a dog when we met and together we ended up taking in his grandmother’s dog when she passed away. So… the moral of the story is that once you start with cats and dogs you just can’t stop! (Deanna Thompson)

Leave a Reply

