Skip to content

Greetings from Alberta

August 24, 2012

Hello everyone, my name is Shaun McMullen and I hail from Olds, Alberta, Canada, which is 45 min. north of Calgary. I’ve finished off about a third of my MLIS, and I hope to graduate by Christmas 2013, but if it goes on for another semester for the sake of a credit or two I’m not gonna get too worried. I don’t have too much programming or web development experience, but I am starting to get some ‘aha!’ moments already, so I’m looking forward to this. Unusual factoid about me, I am a member of the Canadian Forces Reserves, which is our version of the National Guard.  I was still on duty when class started and just came back home today, so I am almost ready to sleep for the entire weekend, I’ve had a busy summer!

One Comment leave one →
  1. derek permalink*
    August 24, 2012 7:57 pm

    Welcome aboard! You live near one of my favorite places in the world: Banff! Stayed a whole week in the Springs Hotel on business once. Fabulous.

Leave a Reply

