Skip to content

Hello from Washington State

August 23, 2012

Hi from Jennifer.  I live in Battle Ground, WA near Mount St. Helens, am half-way to completing enough credits for my MLIS and work part-time in a large, new Community Library in downtown Vancouver, WA. I don’t have any coding experience, but I am looking forward to exploring the under-workings of web page design. I enjoy travel, hiking, boating of any kind and generally being outdoors. I have three, 20-something sons who currently live in Eastern WA, Japan and London. (Great places to visit!)  A factoid: Most interesting job – I flew a small float plane in Alaska one summer taking pictures for a building inspector.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 23, 2012 2:47 pm

    Southern Washington, such beautiful country and so different from where I live. Well, at least one of your sons is within hailing distance. Hope you get to see the others at holidays.

  2. derek permalink*
    August 23, 2012 4:03 pm

    So you are a pilot? That makes so jealous! Factoid about me: when I was a regional sales rep for Racal Recorders one of my best dealers was in Vancouver WA. Spent a lot of time in that area.

  3. August 24, 2012 10:49 am

    I think I’ve seen that new library in downtown Vancouver. I’ve been to Vancouver several times visiting a brother-in-law, but usually spend most of my time in Portland. Seems like a beautiful area for outdoor adventures. I guess you break with the stereotype of librarian as indoor person. Good luck with the course.

Leave a Reply

