Skip to content

Hello from Southern Cali

August 23, 2012

Hello fellow classmates,

My name is Felicia and I am finally entering my second semester of classes here at SJSU after a long summer off. I crammed a lot of core classes into the spring 2012 semester and needed some time to recharge ( which is why I chose only two classes this semester). So far this is my first web development class and I am really excited about learning web development and coding.

I have my undergraduate degree in business administration, but decided to pursue a masters in LIS since I fell in love with it as a student worker at my schools academic library. So far I am really enjoying the classes and feel I made a great choice for myself.

When it comes to unusual factoids…I guess  whats unusual about me is I am a serious accountant by day but an artist by night. I love to paint, sketch, write…etc…I even attend art classes and writing groups for fun most of the time.Everyone I know finds it weird that I went into the profession I did even though I am artsy. I’m also a big Star Trek fan (secret Trekkie) and love yoga and karate.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. derek permalink*
    August 24, 2012 8:20 am

    Live long and prosper.

  2. August 24, 2012 9:43 am

    Oh my goodness. Numbers and Colors at the same time – that must get crazy.

Leave a Reply

