Skip to content

Hello from Lafayette

August 23, 2012

Hi,

My name is Andrea, but I go by Andi.  This is my second semester in the MLIS program at SJSU.  I hope to graduate in December of 2014.  I work full-time for a small museum in San Francisco.  I do not have any programming experience, but I really am looking forward to learning. I am also hoping to become an archivist “when I grow up.”  My little known-fact:  I used to make candles.  Even participated in a holiday craft fair selling my home-made candles.

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. dawnrocha99 permalink
    August 23, 2012 10:22 pm

    Hello Andi, What is work like at the museum? I too want to be archivist when I grow up. Have you seen the internship for the Smithsonian? Wouldn’t that be amazing. Well best of luck with this class and your MLIS.

  2. derek permalink*
    August 24, 2012 8:00 am

    Welcome, Andi. Will you again make candles or is that history never to repeat?

  3. August 25, 2012 1:19 pm

    Making candles sounds fun. This summer I was looking for fun classes to take and saw one for candle making. I think I might try it if another one is offered.

Leave a Reply

