Skip to content

Hello Everyone

August 23, 2012

Hello. My name is Teresita Cruz but you can call me Terri (it’s easier). I’m originally from Miami Florida but moved to Los Angeles about 3 yrs ago with my sister, her boyfriend and 6 cats.

This is my 3rd semester at SJSU and so far its been pretty interesting. My goal is to (hopefully) work in a High School Library.

Right now I’m working as a trainer for a company who does over the phone psychic readings.  Before you ask, I am not a psychic. I just train the customer service reps who help customers to the real psychics.

Fun fact I just came back a few weeks ago from a month trip to Europe. It was my first time and it was wonderful. My favorite places were Dublin and Berlin. My only disappointment was the lack of strong coffee. I am a coffee addict and I found the coffee in Europe weak, but the beer was really good.

Looking forward to this semester.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 23, 2012 2:00 pm

    I have to agree with you Teresita, good coffee in Europe is hard to come by! It is interesting that while I was recently in Japan visiting one of my sons, Starbucks was the busiest place in town conveniently located in the train station. Looking forward to working with all of you this semester.

  2. August 23, 2012 2:51 pm

    Hi Terri,

    I would love to go to Europe some day. Thanks for the heads up about the coffee. I’ve heard the beer selection and quality is pretty amazing. What did you like best about Dublin?

    • August 23, 2012 8:52 pm

      Dublin was so great. The people were so friendly and helpful. My friend and I got lost looking for places and many locals helped us out. Also its smaller than I thought. I’m use to walking in LA were things can get pretty far but it was surprising how close things were in Dublin. If you go and you want to stay somewhere great and cheap, check out The Generator Hostel. Very modern and has wifi, bar, etc. AND the best part is that the Jamison Distillery is literally right next door.

  3. derek permalink*
    August 23, 2012 4:00 pm

    Welcome, Terri. Have to rebut the coffee claim, though. Best coffee in the world for me was in Venice and I’m pretty sure that’s still in EU! 🙂

    • August 23, 2012 8:48 pm

      Well I have to agree that the best one I had was on my way to Venice on a bus tour I took. It was actually at a truck rest stop. It was a pretty cheap but very elaborate mocha-ish concoction. But none came close to the Americano I get from my local coffee shop here in LA.

Leave a Reply

