Skip to content

Greetings Everyone!

August 23, 2012

Hi everyone! My name is Jason Liu and I am located in Boston, Massachusetts. As of now I have completed 5-classes in the MLIS SJSU program. Since I am getting help with tuition through work I have a stipulation that I can only take one class per semester and with that said my target graduation is sometime around 2014-2015.

Although my undergraduate years was a long time ago… I graduated with a MIS degree (management information systems) and thus many of my classes were a combination/concentration in business programming. I have dabbled with C, C++, C#, VB, mySQL, JAVA, html, and a few others I can’t remember.

In my personal time I enjoy collecting antique cameras, taking pictures on film, and using my darkroom. I love watching independent and foreign movies when time permits. I also enjoy battling online in Starcraft 2.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. dawnrocha99 permalink
    August 23, 2012 9:19 am

    One of my first loves was photography and to have your own dark room is wonderful. I have a niece who believes she is a photographer with her digital camera but I keep telling her that until she develops film she isn’t a true photographer. HA! Old school. I too have a collection of cameras but they are all packed away right now but it would be interesting to compare collections.

  2. derek permalink*
    August 23, 2012 9:52 am

    Welcome, Jason. I imagine this course will be breeze for you, but perhaps it will spark an interest in web development. I’m a big film fan. What is your all-time favorite? For me it’s M by Fritz Lang.

    • August 23, 2012 10:14 am

      I have added M to my Netflix queue. Thanks!

      It is difficult to say which one is my favorite but some of my foreign favorites are, Infernal Affairs (The Departed by Scorsese is a remake of the Hong Kong movie), Life is Beautiful (Italian movie starring Roberto Benigni), and almost anything by Chinese director Wong Kar-wai (Chung-King Express, In the Mood for Love, etc).

      • derek permalink*
        August 23, 2012 10:18 am

        Peter Lorre is amazing and Lang used actual criminals from the pre-WWII Berlin underworld as extras.

  3. August 23, 2012 10:11 am

    Hi Jason. I too play SC2, though I have not played it much lately. If you want to meet up for a game some time let me know.

Leave a Reply

