Skip to content

August 23, 2012

Gosh I thought I did such a nice job on my red arrow, but alas, no image at my URL  . .. or so it appears to me.   It does greet me with the “hello” text.    Yes I did upload the gif I created , and carefully typed the name in Textwrangler.  I doubt Derek really wants me to post my four brilliant lines of code here,  someone would copy it ….  I hope.     Any other hints anyone?  —  Tom

 

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. jnetzloff permalink
    August 23, 2012 8:38 pm

    My gif got corrupted. I only realized when I tried to open it directly with firefox, so I had to recreate it before it would work.

  2. August 23, 2012 8:42 pm

    I read somewhere or other this evening that you can simply drag the gif into firefox to prove to yourself it is displayable. I did it and it looked fine. Thanks anyways.

  3. August 24, 2012 3:42 pm

    I’m glad I did more work on changing directories in the Filezilla FTP client, I think I got it right.

Leave a Reply

