Skip to content

Hiya from Chicago!

August 22, 2012
by

Hey everybody! I’m Jesse, and I live in (you guessed it) Chicago. This is my first real semester of classes, having taken one in the Spring and three over the Summer. That puts me one-third of the way through the program, and I plan to finish in the Fall of 2013. I don’t have much programming experience. I played around with hand-coding back when the internet was in its infancy, but I doubt that I’ve retained any of that knowledge.

A possibly interesting factoid about me is that I was not born in the U.S. although I was a U.S. citizen at birth.

I’m looking forward to this class for the opportunity to get a deeper understanding of how these magical internet sites really work.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. choshil permalink
    August 23, 2012 5:57 am

    Hi Jesse. So what is your mystery birthplace?

  2. derek permalink*
    August 23, 2012 9:27 am

    Yes, we would all like to know the mystery spot!

  3. jesseblazek permalink
    August 24, 2012 10:27 am

    Well, I didn’t mean for that to be a suspenseful factoid. I was born in Birmingham, England. My parents were both American citizens on a church-building mission. We moved back to the states when I was 3.

Leave a Reply

