Skip to content

Hello, class!

August 22, 2012

Hi everyone. I am Sarah, more specifically I am Sarah Fihe. There seem to be a large collection of sarahs in this class so I thought I should be more specific. This is my third semester in the SLIS program. So far I have only completed two of my core classes. I am taking the slow and steady approach to the program, but have increased my workload this semester in the hopes of finishing sometime in 2014. I have no experience in programming and my only web design experience has been through programs that do a lot of the work for you. I am excited to dig in a get to know the back roads of the internet.

I came to SLIS through my love of books after becoming disillusioned with the state of the California education system. I have not chosen a specific path yet but bounce between archival studies and youth library services.

Factoids: I love Winnie-the-Pooh, I have a 1 year old son, and I play the Clarinet.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 23, 2012 7:15 am

    Nice to meet you Sarah Fihe! Like you I am also thinking about a career in archival but mostly from a standpoint of digital databases. I like the sound of clarinet’s. I use to play one in junior high and I have been meaning to get back into it one of these days.

  2. August 23, 2012 9:11 am

    I did the math once. One in 13 women are named Sara(h). I know how you feel, gurl

  3. derek permalink*
    August 23, 2012 9:47 am

    You probably are not fond of plain and tall jokes, either 😉 ! But I digress; welcome and I love the clarinet. My favorite pieces are the Mozart concertos (supposedly he wrote them for a friend who was at the time the greatest virtuoso ever).

Leave a Reply

