Skip to content

Fall has finally come

August 22, 2012

Hey all,

I couldn’t be more excited about this class. I am very much into technology but I want to know the behind the scenes as well. There is so much to learn and just having an understanding on how it works is what I really want. I plan on graduating next June, but it is not looking good as there are just too many classes to take and not enough time. I have little if any programming or database experience. I want to learn though. Tonight’s class was informational and made way for more to come. There was so much to take in. I am starting my second year here at SJSU and I finally feel like I am in the right place and liking the classes I am taking. I am truly very excited!!!

An unusual factoid about me is that I love to eat Hot Cheetos and Sweet Pickles together. (weird I know)

I am also ready for the cooler whether to come in, the IE is melting!

Danielle

8 Comments leave one →
  1. derek permalink*
    August 23, 2012 9:44 am

    Hello Danielle, and welcome aboard. Sweet and spicy together is a natural albeit Cheetos and pickles isn’t a combo I’d thought of before!

  2. August 23, 2012 10:18 am

    Hi Danielle, I’m very excited to get to work on this class too, nice to meet you.

  3. August 23, 2012 3:06 pm

    I’m curious to see if Cheetos and Pickles actually help make HTML programming easier. Hope to see more blog posts concerning this!

  4. jayon615 permalink
    August 23, 2012 5:53 pm

    Anything with cheese flavor must be good.

  5. choshil permalink
    August 24, 2012 10:19 am

    I would really like to try this Cheeto-Pickle snack. I love both so why not?!

  6. jesseblazek permalink
    August 24, 2012 10:43 am

    My question is, how did you discover this tasty treat? It sounds like either a lunchtime accident or a pregnancy craving. Or is it a family recipe passed down from great-grandma?

    • August 24, 2012 1:56 pm

      I love it! My 18 month old loves sweet pickles and I love Hot Cheetos, so I decided to try them! I love the hamburger chips. I like to eat odd combinations of food together.

      This is going to be weird but if you eat Hot Cheetos with Vanilla Coke (do they make it anymore) it taste like you are eating lucky charms.

      (Figured that out while watching the Lord Of the Rings trilogy with my friends back in the day lol)

      • jesseblazek permalink
        August 29, 2012 8:07 am

        Hot Cheetos sound like a magical food, like that miracle fruit that makes super sour foods taste sweet. I don’t think I’ve ever even heard of them before! I’m going to have to hunt down a big bag and try them in combination with everything in my fridge tonight 🙂

Leave a Reply

