Skip to content

Validating CSS3

May 2, 2012

I had a question regarding error messages I received when I tried to validate my CSS3 style sheet with wk14 homework. Derek responded with the below message.

Hi Bridget,

Can you do me a favor and post to the blog that CSS 3 does not validate using the
validator and that’s it’s OK for it to not validate on the assignment and on the final
project. Thanks.
On Wed, May 2, 2012 at 11:13 AM, Bridget Lopez wrote:
Derek,

I get the following errors when validating my CSS when I include the new font-family properties. I tried setting the “validate local CSS profile” to 3.0 under the “tools/edit tools/validation/” in the developers toolbar but this didn’t seem to help. Can you please help me understand what I’m missing?
Thanks
-Bridget

One Comment leave one →
  1. sesedell permalink
    May 2, 2012 5:10 pm

    Good to know, Bridget. I was also wondering about that. Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

