Skip to content

The Library and Peace

March 9, 2012
by

I am considering using the idea of the library as an institution that fosters peace. For my research paper in Lib 200, I started my exploration of this topic. I revisited the topic somewhat in Lib 210 for my pathfinder. For this class, I want to explore the topic further, expand on my previous research, follow some different directions, and I look forward to figuring out how to present the information in a fun and creative way.

One Comment leave one →
  1. derek permalink*
    March 15, 2012 8:46 am

    I’ll say this many times in individual comments on final topic posts:

    1. Be narrow in focus and,
    2. Do nothing new as far as content goes.

    This is a perfectly fine topic, but who is it for? Point it at a specific audience so that an “about” page would be able to say “this site is for x, y, and z” audience. That you have already done research on the topic is a great start. Simply rearrange the knowledge you possess and direct it at a person or group of persons.

Leave a Reply

