Skip to content

Tentative Final Project Topic: Readings in American Indian History

March 9, 2012

Hello everybody, I am still somewhat indecisive about the content I would like my pathfinder to address. I am very interested in American History, especially in regard to American Indians and Hispanic Americans. I would like to create a pathfinder for use in a public library setting for students (primary and secondary) to use to locate great resources that address the history of these cultures and their historical relationships to the U.S. government. I understand that it is a very large topic, but I think I could break it down by region, era, doc type, recommended reading levels and so forth. I am still thinking about what I would like to do for the final project, so I am just tossing this idea out there! Please comment if you think it would work or if you think it is a horrible idea!

Lila Garza

One Comment leave one →
  1. derek permalink*
    March 15, 2012 8:53 am

    This is perfect: narrow topic with a laser-focused audience for whom you will provide useful resources.

Leave a Reply

