Skip to content

Final Project – Rise of Fidel Castro

March 8, 2012

Like many in the class, I had planned to build a website not library related, more of a fun engagement website for my son but that is not to be so I am hoping to build a website off of a pathfinder I did for a previous class. The aim of this website is to aid in the investigation of how Fidel Castro was able to rise to power. It is intended for high school students or older library patrons who are interested in this controversial figure. For this project, I will provide primary and secondary sources that are reliable and internet sources that are appropriate for a high school student. My goal is that any library could implement this website in their program. I will utilize the tools we have learned so far in the class such as links, tables, forms and hopefully video to make the website visually appealing and user friendly to this targeted audience. What do you think?

One Comment leave one →
  1. derek permalink*
    March 15, 2012 1:25 pm

    Sounds great. I’m interested already.

Leave a Reply

