Skip to content

Banned books

March 7, 2012

I want to do my project on banned books.  As far as the audience goes, I want to gear it towards young adults because it is a topic that I think young adults not only should know about, but might actually care about. I want it to look professional and convey the seriousness of the subject, but to also have a little humor (without talking down to the audience).  I’m not sure what all it will contain yet but it will likely have items such as lists, a short history, resources, awareness, stuff like that.  That is that, so far.  –Robin

4 Comments leave one →
  1. sesedell permalink
    March 8, 2012 10:56 pm

    I thought about doing something on banned books. There’s so much to do because there’s so many! Have fun!

  2. March 9, 2012 1:15 pm

    That sounds like a very fun topic! I wish I’d thought of it first. 🙂 Enjoy!

  3. derek permalink*
    March 15, 2012 1:57 pm

    Perfection. YA is hard to do and if you plan to be in that specialization lots of practice is a good thing.

Trackbacks

  1. Banning book and National Library Week « A Spoonful of Suga

Leave a Reply

