Skip to content

20th Century Lit or Nobel Prize in Lit

March 7, 2012

I have no idea what to do my final project on. I have such a hard time getting the weekly assignments to work. Seriously, lately I have been thinking of lit from the 20th century, authors in particular like Woolf, Steinbeck, Morrison and a few others. I would like to create something that would try to get people interested in reading these classics again. 

Any ideas from anyone would be very much appreciated.

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 7, 2012 10:55 pm

    That sounds like a great idea! My husband loves Virginia Woolf, his favorite book is “To the Lighthouse.”

    I don’t know if this will help, but could you focus on a common theme or era for your site?

    This is a PBS site about Postmodernism:
    http://www.pbs.org/wnet/americannovel/timeline/postmodernism.html

    Here is a pathfinder where she took a common theme from different novels:
    https://sites.google.com/site/dystopianpathfinder/

    Whatever you decide will be interesting. Literature is a good choice! I am reading some of the classics for the first time, so I will be checking out your site. Don’t be discouraged about the assignments. I know it is frustrating sometimes. I thought my eyes were going to pop out last week! Think about all of the neat things you will be able to create from what you’ve learned in the course. Hang in there, Marcia 🙂

    Rebecca

  2. March 9, 2012 1:10 pm

    Good luck on your weekly assignments! I find they can be extremely frustrating at times, but once I have solved whatever problem I am having, it is exhilarating! 🙂

  3. derek permalink*
    March 15, 2012 1:30 pm

    A reader’s advisory pathfinder is a great project. Narrow the audience: who will be advised and then pick a genre or era. This is the sort of thing that can grow over time and be of use beyond this course and into your professional career.

Leave a Reply

