Skip to content

Final Project Idea?

March 6, 2012

I’m very unsure of what topic I want to use, even after looking through the final project resources (and those very nice examples). I’m glad that this post doesn’t commit me to the idea I pose, and I would very much welcome feedback. I would like to create something related to library online resources, especially since I’m in the middle of a CampusGuide project at work to create a resource for an online university. It would be nice to focus my LIBR240 project around helping librarians put together useful resources (maybe concentrating on CampusGuides since I’m familiar with it?) that patrons would utilize, like a how-to guide on building online resources. Would it work to use an example resource (maybe screen shots of part of my CG project?) to illustrate what can be done and explain how to do it?

If the topic didn’t have to be LIS-related, I would totally put together a cookbook review site. 😉

3 Comments leave one →
  1. derek permalink*
    March 6, 2012 12:22 pm

    If you search this blog you will find all the old posts on the final topic as well. My $.02 is that a pathfinder is always a safe and simple bet to meet all requirements, and have useful evidence for the eportfolio.

  2. shenriksson permalink
    March 16, 2012 9:01 am

    I had an epiphany this morning on my final project, and this is something that I feel a lot more confident about than my first idea. I’ve been doing very basic web work for the Progressive Librarians Guild website (adding links to new pages, updating copyright info, etc.). Now that I have more web experience (and better skills, one can hope), I can see a lot of ways to improve the overall look and clean up the code. Could I use my final project to create a new more attractive and accessible site for them (I envision my project to still be on our class webspace so the PLG can approve it before the changes are made permanently)?

    • derek permalink*
      March 16, 2012 9:04 am

      This is great. Just make sure you meet the requirements of the assignment.

Leave a Reply

