Skip to content

google is evil who knew?

February 21, 2012
by

http://searchenginewatch.com/article/2153478/Google-Accused-of-Tracking-Safari-Users

2 Comments leave one →
  1. shenriksson permalink
    February 22, 2012 1:18 pm

    You know, it’s really scary how unprivate our expeditions onto the Internet really are. One of my previous instructors is very much concerned with user privacy and exposed all of us in her class to online privacy issues. It’s very enlightening to sit and take the time to read privacy policies for many websites/services we use every day. I would recommend everyone to go through and read at least one–it’s quite eye-opening and has really made me aware of my online presence.

    In fact, privacy concerns were part of what led me to terminate my Facebook account.

  2. merrilymlis permalink
    February 27, 2012 10:04 am

    I read this piece online recently about how we are tracked online. http://www.npr.org/2012/02/22/147189154/how-companies-are-defining-your-worth-online I see two sides to the coin.

    Sarah I can understand why you’d quit Facebook. I only joined a few weeks ago for business purposes.

Leave a Reply

