Skip to content

Hello

January 27, 2012

Hello Class,

My name is Karlin Hicks and I am currently attending the MLIS program full time. I work part time as a librarian’s assistant and am currently volunteering at a private library in my community as well. I am hoping to graduate no later than Spring 2013 but I also understand life may get in the way. I have zero programming experience, and I am not the strongest with new technology however I find the detail work enjoyable and I do take pride in seeing results. My unusual factoid is that I spent almost a decade in the military doing records management before I decided it wasn’t for me and I followed my heart to the library. I have never been happier.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 28, 2012 12:29 am

    Some people spent their whole life still not able to find a way out, or not knowing that they are on the wrong track of life; Therefore, compare with a life time, a decade is not too long. Happy for you that you finally find you happiness.

  2. derek permalink*
    January 28, 2012 2:07 pm

    So, were you like President Not Sure? 😉

    You will find this work rewarding as it is entirely results oriented; no opinions involved.

    derek

Leave a Reply

