Skip to content

Happy Friday!

January 27, 2012

My name is Renee LaCapria-Harper.  I am taking it kind of slow through our MLIS program.  This is my third semester and my plan is to take a maximum of two courses per semester with Summers off.  This leads to a graduation date I think somewhere around 2015.  I have started my second career in project management, still at the bottom looking up as I am still a project analyst, so I figure there is no need to rush.

I have very little programming experience, only through a previous course.  I have zero web development experience.  I am fascinated by programming and bewildered by its awesome power.

I don’t really see any  unusual factoids about myself.  My life is pretty simple.  I moved from California to Arkansas in search of a peaceful existence, which I pretty much found.  My husband and I are working on our 20th year of marriage, no children, but we do have 10 goats, two cats, and two dogs.  My husband seems to think I’m addicted to school so shhhhh – he thinks I took this semester off.  Okay, he may be right – this is harder to hide than chocolate.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 28, 2012 12:43 am

    Hello Renee,

    I’m taking the MLIS program slow too. I did try my first semester with all core courses, but it didn’t work out somehow. So I have to slow it down, and hopefully I’m able to speed up back a little later on when I feel comfortable for it.

  2. derek permalink*
    January 28, 2012 1:57 pm

    Goats! What about the awesome power of their digestive systems! 🙂

    derek

Leave a Reply

