Skip to content

Greetings!

January 27, 2012

My name is Contrano Evans and I live in Southern California in the San Fernando Valley area.   I’m in my third year in the SLIS program attending on a part-time basis.  I hope to complete the program by spring 2013.   My undergraduate degree is in Psychology from Woodbury University in Burbank, California.  My library experience: I currently work as a library technician in the periodical department at a local community college library.  I’m responsible for ordering and tracking the library periodical subscriptions and I also help out at the circulation desk.  I’ve worked in libraries for over 20+ years, in both academic and public libraries.

I have very limited knowledge/experience with programming, having taken only one dBase class many years ago. I would like to learn programming so I can develop my own webpage and more importantly to help with redoing the website at the library I work at.

One usually factoid about me is my secret love for my friend two cats.  One year ago I moved in with my friend who has two cats Henry & Irma.  Until that time, I did not like cats or

2 Comments leave one →
  1. vtlibrarystudent permalink
    January 27, 2012 2:07 pm

    I grew up in the San Fernando Valley. I live in northern Vermont now but my heart (and my family) are there. My brother is in North Hollywood now and my sister just emigrated out of the Valley and is living in Inglewood. I’m very excited to be taking my children to visit for the first time this May. Plus judging by this first week of classes I think I will be very much due for a vacation by May! Enjoy your semester!
    -Angela

  2. derek permalink*
    January 28, 2012 1:38 pm

    Cats have a way of making you love them. That is of course if they like you.

    derek

Leave a Reply

