Skip to content

January 27, 2012
by

Hello all and cheers to 2012 and a fresh semester!  I have completed 16 units towards my MLIS and I am committed to graduating in December 2013.

My experience with programming/web development is extremely limited.  Part of my responsibilities at work involve preparing my finding aids to be published to the Online Archives of California.  I simply have to complete minor edits after using Archivists’ Toolkit to do a majority of the encoding. This is the extent of my experience.

I have moved all around since I started my university studies.  My journey has been as follows:  From Mesquite, Texas, I moved to start my undergraduate degree at the University of Texas at Arlington.  I moved and finished my undergraduate degree at the University of Texas at San Antonio, a beautiful city.  After a brief interval back at home in Mesquite, I loaded most of my belongings in the back of my brother’s truck and migrated out to Richmond, Virginia, also a beautiful city.  I had to live in a Motel 6 for about a week and a half after my living arrangements fell through upon arrival.  Now I reside in California and since arriving in this state I have lived in both Oakley and currently in San Jose.  I think I only have one more major move left in me but it has been a great adventure!

Also, I am very lucky to know a fellow classmate, Mary Alexander!!  Sending you a shout out Mary 🙂

Toni 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. derek permalink*
    January 28, 2012 2:54 pm

    Wow, two San Jose residents in the same class!

    derek

Leave a Reply

