Skip to content

Hi from San Diego

January 26, 2012

Hello, my name is Merrily and I live in the San Diego, CA area. I’m in my second semester at SLIS and I hope to graduate next year.

I’d hardly call myself a programmer, but I have worked on websites in different capacities over the years. I am comfortable setting up sites in WordPress and to slightly lesser extent, Drupal. However, working with the shell was a new experience for me.

An interesting factoid about me is that I love craft beer, and I’m a home brewer.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 26, 2012 12:15 pm

    Hi Merrily,

    So nice to meet you 🙂

    Congratulations on your second semester. I think the first one was the most difficult. It’s hard to believe that graduation is possible next year, the program seems to go so quickly. That’s great you have some knowledge of websites and WordPress. It’s all new to me but it I think it should be really interesting to learn. Good luck in the course and see you in class!

    Take care,
    Rebecca

  2. dreamercsr permalink
    January 26, 2012 8:29 pm

    Merrily,
    I love craft beer as well!! What breweries have you been to? What is your favorite beer? I have been to Karl Strauss down in your neck of the woods, and Stone, Ballast Point, Rogue, Hangar 24, Lost Abbey, Great Divide and 2 or 3 more that I can’t recall right now. My favorite beers are from Unibroue. I’ve also helped my sister home brew beer… quite a process! But the beer turned out pretty good. What have you made so far?

  3. merrily chopp permalink
    January 26, 2012 8:39 pm

    I haven’t heard many people say Unibroue are their favorite beers. It is always fun to try to get people to say that name when they are enjoying pints. 🙂

    My favorite breweries down here are AleSmith and Ballast Point.

    My last beer was a pomegranate tart. It tastes good but was overly carbonated. What did you make?

  4. derek permalink*
    January 28, 2012 1:27 pm

    Wow,

    Beer making librarians! Always a delight to get to know more about my students.

    derek

Trackbacks

  1. Discounts San Diego | The Best Deal Always

Leave a Reply

