Skip to content

Hello Everyone in HTML Land

January 26, 2012

HI,

My name is Marcia. I am only in my second semester at SJSU, but I have been in school for what seems like forever. Last night blew my mind. So much so fast! I do have some experience with coding, but it was so long ago. I have a BS in Computer Information Systems and one of the classes was called, “Websites for e-Commerce”. I spent many nights coding with my legs falling asleep under me. I expect this class to be as challenging, no doubt.

If all goes well, I hope to graduate next Spring. Then I can finally go back to work.

One unusual factoid about me? Well, I LOVE to COLOR! I have so many colored pencils, crayons and paints. I love it! It takes me back to more simpler times as a child, where my biggest concerns were: taking a nap, Sesame Street and coloring.

I look forward to knowing all of you.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. derek permalink*
    January 28, 2012 2:10 pm

    Marcia,

    Coloring is neato; try not to put your mind back together after having it blown to bits. More can get in when it’s not in the way.

    derek

    • mjhopper permalink
      January 28, 2012 3:16 pm

      Hello Professor, I was happy to see the Kraftwerk vid on your Week 2 page! Love those guys!

      Marcia

      • derek permalink*
        January 28, 2012 3:19 pm

        Kraftwerk are the basis of all modern music (IMHO) them and Wendy/Walter Carlos of Switched-On Bach infamy/fame.

  2. mjhopper permalink
    January 30, 2012 10:02 pm

    Hello again Derek,
    I do like all of the Trek series, but my faves are TOS and Voyager, DS9, and then NXTGen and Enterprise. I am not really sure what got me hooked on ST, I just love it because I believe in something bigger than us and I have hope that our future, as humans can be that positive. I am curious, your last name sounds Danish but you seem to be German-centric. I lived in Germany for awhile. Just asking!

    • derek permalink*
      January 31, 2012 7:43 am

      Marcia,

      Definitely a Danish name, but totally an American mongrel (father’s side: Danish, French, English [Mayflower ancestors] mother’s: Scots-Irish, Irish, Belgian). The German thing is mostly just Kraftwerk 🙂

      derek

Leave a Reply

