Skip to content

Hello

January 26, 2012
by

Greetings,

My name is Jim. This is my third semester in the program. I have completed five classes, thirteen units. In addition to the required 200,202,203, and 204; I have taken 244, online searching. I am taking classes part-time and hope to finish in the spring of 2014. I work full-time as a technical writer.

I have lots of different technical experience. Before I was a technical writer, I was a software engineer and engineering manager. When switching to technical writing, I took several web related classes. One on html, another on website design, and even a class on Dreamweaver. For a while at work, I was using DITA (Darwin Information Typing Architecture), which is an XML format for text. It separates the content from the formating information.

I don’t really have an interesting factoid. Maybe that becoming a librarian would be a third career?

jim

One Comment leave one →
  1. derek permalink*
    January 28, 2012 3:24 pm

    Jim, this is my fourth life and the best one yet. I actually like getting older and finding new parts of myself.

    derek

Leave a Reply

