Skip to content

Hello

January 26, 2012

How much of MLIS is complete. / When you plan to graduate.
I have completed 31 units of this program.
This semester I am taking 9 units: 240, 281-Metadata and 294.
I plan to take e-port during Fall 2012 and graduate.

What programming/web development experience (if any) you possess.
I was an IS and CS major (and many other majors) in college
before graduating with a degree from the social sciences department.
I took C++ and Java but I sucked at it… So I am not, by any strech of the
imagination, a coder. I do, however, enjoy hand-coding and I am eager to learn
(X)HTML, CSS, JavaScript and much more.

An unusual factoid about you.
I am addicted to good coffee. I grind my beans and have my own “drip system”.
Because of that, people say I am a coffee snob. I am not! I grew up with coffee lovers
and we all think electric coffee-makers take the fun -and taste- out of the coffee
experience.

One Comment leave one →
  1. derek permalink*
    January 28, 2012 2:28 pm

    I am a “coffee snob” and proud of it. We grind our own beans every morning and use a Melita drip system.

    derek

Leave a Reply

