Skip to content

Hello from Bridget …

January 26, 2012

My name is Bridget Lopez and I received a History Degree from Cal State Northridge many many years ago but I did not utilize it as I became a stay at home mom for 23 years. Once my kids graduated from high school, I obtained a Library Tech. Certificate and have been working for the past 3 years at the Dove Library in Carlsbad.  I really enjoyed working there that I decided to try my hand at the MLIS program at San Jose.  I have been in the MLIS program since the Fall of 2010 and have completed 7 classes.  I plan to graduate in the Fall of 2013.

I have no experience in web page design or any type of programing so this class will definitely be a challenge for me.  I look forward to learning these new skills.

Unusual factoids about myself …..I love movies!!!  My dream job would be a movie critic….and I am a big fan of audio books.

Bridget

3 Comments leave one →
  1. iatesunshine permalink
    January 26, 2012 10:38 pm

    I love audiobooks. They make my commute so much nicer.

  2. sarcisticclapping permalink
    January 27, 2012 11:00 am

    I love movies, too, getting paid to critique movies would be out of control. One of my favorite websites is IMDB because its good for random movie trivia and when I can’t remember just where I’ve seen that actor before…

  3. derek permalink*
    January 28, 2012 2:41 pm

    OK, what is your favourite movie? Mine is “M” by Fritz Lang.

    derek

Leave a Reply

