Skip to content

Hello LIBR240 World!

January 25, 2012

My name is Linda Kennedy and this is my second semester at SJSU.  I am currently attempting the “full load” route with 3 classes per semester.  If I can keep it up I hope to complete the program in 2013.

The only programming experiencing I have is from listening to my husband talk about work.  He is a programmer analyst for Santa Barbara City College.  I think he’s getting a kick out of watching me struggle with all these new concepts.

This isn’t very exciting, but I have a passion for horses.  I volunteer at the local horse rescue and it seems to be the one thing that is keeping me sane through all the studying.  Who thought “mucking” (picking up horse poop) could be so grounding. ; )

Well good-luck to you all and happy coding!

~ Linda K.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. mnuesca permalink
    January 26, 2012 12:58 am

    Hi Linda!

    I, too, find menial tasks to be grounding and calming. I like doing laundry, which is usually a lot cleaner than mucking, though it can be equally smelly. Your volunteer work at the local horse rescue sounds fun. Do you ride as well? I’ve recently become interested in learning how to horseback ride (after having gone to a college with a large equestrian program), as well as brushing up on my fencing skills. I attribute this to my desire to become Mr. Darcy since finding him seems so difficult :p

    It’s nice to “meet” you!

    Cheers,
    Mercy

  2. yierjiang permalink
    January 26, 2012 9:29 am

    Hi Linda,

    Volunteering with horses sounds a lot of fun and must be a good rest from everyday busy life, and I hope I could try it someday! You are so lucky to have a nice programmer teacher at home:) Good luck to you too and have a wonderful semester!

    best,
    Yi

  3. derek permalink*
    January 28, 2012 2:31 pm

    Any task dealing with the Earth’s elements is a good way to maintain sanity.

    derek

Leave a Reply

