Skip to content

Late question

November 18, 2011

Hello everyone!

This is a very late post and I don’t really expect an answer, but just in case: I’ve done the EC: mod-rewrite and I’m unclear if I’m supposed to submit this as my homework as the EC says to use the mod_rewrite to achieve Part I of the homework (the redirect page) or if I should submit the lastname_redirect.php for the homework. I certainly don’t want to get a zero on the assignment so I’d appreciate some weigh in. Thank you!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 18, 2011 11:42 pm

    I submitted my mod_rewrite EC link, not the lastname_redirect link.
    Hope this helps and hope we’re both right!
    -Katie

  2. November 18, 2011 11:49 pm

    I ended up submitting the lastname link and including a mod_rewrite link on the homework page. I wasn’t sure which to do…figured the credit was better then no credit. Lets hope both works!

  3. November 18, 2011 11:49 pm

    Actually, I used the last name convention, but from my separate redirect file directory. Not the original non_ec file directory. Make sense?
    Now I’m a bit confused…

  4. renemartini permalink
    November 19, 2011 1:09 am

    I was confused about the EC replaces step 1 or do we create a second version? I did step 1 and provided a link for just EC so I know i got the requirements and may not receive credit for the EC portion.

Leave a Reply

