Skip to content

Last weeks Extra Credit – XSLT

November 16, 2011

I had a question about includes and XSLT. I did the EC form last week and got it to work. However during the process I had tried to use my includes for the header, footer and nav bar, but it wasn’t working. I ended up just putting the code into the XSL file. Can includes be used with xsl and if so is there a good reference for how to get that to work? I tried googling to find an answer but couldn’t find anything.

Thanks!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. derek permalink*
    November 16, 2011 3:04 pm

    My feeling (not grounded in fact) is that includes would work in an environment where the *.shtml file extension is not required for SSI.

  2. derek permalink*
    November 16, 2011 3:15 pm

    Strike that! Just tested on my server at Go Daddy, and no dice!

Leave a Reply

