Skip to content

Captions

October 27, 2011

Many of you have probably already noticed this, but last night I was uploading my video to YouTube and saw that you can add transcripts/captions. So I uploaded my text file transcript from Notepad ++ and YouTube automatically set it as the default transcript (otherwise it offers a machine transcription). Then when you play the video, it uses the transcript to display subtitles in sync with your narration! (You can turn captions on and off, too). I thought it was pretty cool and easy to do.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 28, 2011 10:03 am

    Hi Dominique,

    I did not notice that. That’s pretty cool. I’ll have to go back and try that when I have time. Thanks for letting us know!

Leave a Reply

