Skip to content

Hobby for Final Project

October 7, 2011

Last spring semester I took the historical research methods class. For my topic, I investigated foreign language textbook publishers at the turn of the previous century. My research proposal stated I would like to turn my research into a web page that showcases these publishers and their collectible books. Now I actually have the tools to do so! I based my topic on my current language book collection so I have a lot of material to work with; I’ve also done most of the secondary research already and have those notes from the other class. I’d like to finally put this project into writing and web publication. As far as I know, no one else has compiled much information about these book publishers online.

This is still a tentative idea–I might yet come up with something more library oriented–but at least with this project I have the knowledge and vision already in hand since it’s pretty much my hobby.

One Comment leave one →
  1. derek permalink
    October 13, 2011 6:03 pm

    This is very cool and would be a first for a final in my class. I’m interested to see what it turns out to be!

Leave a Reply

