Skip to content

Felice’s Final Project Ideas

October 6, 2011

I have a couple of ideas I’m considering for my final project: (1) to build a website based on a project I am working on for my instructional design class. When I worked in development at UC Berkeley, faculty would always ask me which foundations would be a match for a specific project, center, or research area, so, I am designing a course for faculty to research foundations themselves. I could build a website based on this course; or, (2) to build a website based on a project I did last year on diversity programs in public libraries for LGBTQ parents and their children.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. derek permalink
    October 13, 2011 3:14 pm

    Hi Felice,

    Either topic is well-suited for a final project. The first one might be easier to do as a standard “pathfinder” to materials while the second could quickly become large/unfocused due to the scale of a topic which touches all aspects of society in addition to LIS issues. No coercion on my part, though. Just remember you need to be focused to get it done on time and still meet the assignment requirements.

  2. October 14, 2011 9:31 am

    After some thought, I’ve decided to re-focus my final project on a pathfinder website on social entrepreneurship. I’ll most likely focus on online resources. The website will be focused on students/teachers teaching/researching about social entrepreneurship rather than a how-to for social entrepreneurs.

Leave a Reply

