Skip to content

Final Project Concept

October 5, 2011

For the final project, I’m considering doing a site on the history of freedom of information and libraries. I’m a big advocate for it and the story always seems to give new light to the quiet people behind the desk as it were for those I talk about it to.  I seem to be doing a lot of research on this topic since I have such strong political leanings. It might be a bit broad for the site but I got dinged last time I did a project like this back in my undergrad for being too specific so I decided to start with something more general and narrow it down later if needed.

~Danielle

One Comment leave one →
  1. derek permalink
    October 13, 2011 2:25 pm

    Danielle,

    In this case narrow serves your interests better, so I would recommend a more focused approach…whatever that means to you. Maybe something like the “origin of the anti-censorship movement in public libraries”? It used to be that librarians were the focal point of censorship and were willing censors out of a notion of duty to community morals. Anyone old enough to have been in a library in the 1950s knows this.

Leave a Reply

