Skip to content

Question About Assignment

September 22, 2011
by

I have a question about part of the assignment. Is it okay for our week 4 assignment page to maintain its original style properties, as long as the banner and valid jello formatting remains the same?
Am I making sense?
I’m having a bit of a time with the external css style sheets and merging the two for this particular assignment page.

Let me know if you need to me to elaborate or clarify.
Thanks!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Victoria permalink
    September 22, 2011 10:17 pm

    I’m having the same issue.

  2. derek permalink
    September 23, 2011 7:10 am

    Recall from the lecture there is no need to port the week 4 CSS to the new layout. If you can’t make it work either change it or ditch it altogether.

    🙂

  3. September 23, 2011 9:37 am

    Works for me!
    Thanks!

  4. September 23, 2011 11:47 am

    I am deciding to just leave it as it is and skip porting the css style for the week 4 page. However, I did kind of get it to work. I basically just set up an extra div in my css file labeled ugly style and set the body of the week 4 page to that div. It worked pretty well except for one small issue. For my second paragraph that used a class element for the formatting, it was not using the settings from my class setting but was instead using the formatting set in the ugly style div in the css file. It seemed really strange because the header for that paragraph which had the same formatting parameters also set by a separate class element showed the correct formatting as defined by the class element. It was a direct copy and paste from the original week 4 document and when I validated the HTML I didn’t receive any errors. Any ideas?

    If that is confusing let me know so I can clarify 8)

  5. derek permalink
    September 23, 2011 11:58 am

    using a div element to encapsulate the week 4 stuff is a smart way to go about it.

Leave a Reply

