Skip to content

Assignment Questions

August 29, 2011

Hi derek,

Just wondering how much liberty we have with the assignments? For example, in week 2’s assignment I thought the page looked a little weird with just five questions (and answers) listed. So I was going to add a title to play around with the header sizes.  Likewise, I was going to add an image of an nslookup cmd line for additional practice with images and Photoshop. But I did not want to overdo anything and get marked down for going outside of the instructions.

Thanks,

Shawn

P.S. Thanks for the Kraftwerk video! I have a friend who is an avid vinyl collector and he introduced me to the so called “krautrock” movement. Have you ever listened to Neu! or Cluster?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. derek permalink
    August 30, 2011 8:31 am

    Be sure to remind me of this question during Elluminate session tonight. Short answer is you have a lot of leeway and a lot room to express creativity and personality. Your student website is yours. I’m just here to help.

  2. September 1, 2011 7:48 am

    Yes, Krautrock! I’m always looking for quirky German-Words-of-the-Day to bug my friends and family with (it’s my idea of an unofficial newsletter). So you just made my day (even though it’s technically not a German word). : )

Leave a Reply

