Skip to content

Hello from Sacramento, CA …

August 26, 2011
by

Hi Everyone!  My name is Jessica and I’m currently living in Sacramento, CA.  Here is a little bit about me …

How much of my MLIS is complete?  There is light at the end of the tunnel, but it is a long way off.  I’m currently working full time as an archivist and thus planning to go the five year route.  I hope to graduate in 2015 and accrue some skills along the way that will make me better at my job.

I don’t have too much web development experience.  I’ve taken a “how-to” Adobe Dreamweaver class, which was difficult for me.  I regularly use encoded archival description (EAD) to publish finding aids, so I’m familiar with some basic HTML formatting.  Other than that, this will be new for me!

I hate to confirm any stereotypes but I love cats and I am well on my way to developing carpal tunnel from crocheting (consider this is my unusual factoid).

Please enjoy this fine photo of my cat Molly, who loves watching the application sharing during Elluminate sessions.

Molly Cat

4 Comments leave one →
  1. derek permalink
    August 27, 2011 11:01 am

    Welcome aboard! Kitties are kewlness in the furry flesh.

  2. August 27, 2011 1:53 pm

    Thats a cool looking cat! 😀

  3. August 28, 2011 10:22 am

    Nice! My cat loves Elluminate sessions too. He expresses his excitement by stomping on the keyboard with abandon 🙂

  4. August 30, 2011 9:50 am

    I love cats!
    Here’s a relevant link to one of my most favorite comics…
    http://www.rhymeswithorange.com/2008/09/take-your-cat-to-work-day/

Leave a Reply

