Skip to content

Something about me

August 25, 2011
by

Hi everyone:

This is my second year here at SLIS, I have 16 units under my belt, and I hope to graduate in three more semesters with a focus on academic libraries.

I have absolutely no programming experience whatsoever but I’m really looking forward to learning.

Besides being in school full-time, I’m raising my 12 year old daughter and I also have an 18 year old son in college. I’m a long-distance runner training for a half marathon in October and when I have time I try to get some knitting done.

And here I am:

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. derek permalink
    August 25, 2011 1:40 pm

    Welcome aboard! Knitting and marathon running; kewl combo.

  2. August 27, 2011 12:06 am

    I’m glad to see I’m not the only one who likes yarn! I haven’t learned to knit yet (I crochet) but hope to someday be “bi-craftual.” And, in my wildest dreams, convince my bf that alpacas and a spinning wheel are a pretty sweet investment.

Leave a Reply

