Skip to content

Hello from Carmen Sanchez

August 25, 2011

Hello everyone!

Once I complete this course, I’ll be about halfway through this program.  I’ve completed the core requirements  and a few electives such as materials for children 0-5 and beginning cataloging.  I plan to graduate sometime in 2013.

I have zero experience in web design.  So I will be starting  from scratch.

An interesting factoid about me…I am currently living in Panama City, Panama.  I have been here for about 3 1/2 years now, and will be for another 6 months or so.  We (husband and 2 boys) are currently-patiently awaiting to hear from my husband’s employer as to where our next  stop may be. I am originally from Southern California.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. derek permalink
    August 25, 2011 11:12 am

    Welcome aboard! Panama? Woot! Distance education rocks!

  2. August 25, 2011 2:45 pm

    Hi Carmen!

    I went to Panama City a few years ago and it was one of my favorite places ever. 🙂

    Also, “woot” is now official, for anyone keeping track.

    http://news.cnet.com/8301-17938_105-20094083-1/woot-is-officially-a-thing-according-to-oxford-english-dictionary/

  3. rebeccastavick permalink
    August 26, 2011 6:25 am

    Hi Carmen… you story seems familiar, have we had a class together? 🙂

    I bet Panama is beautiful, I’ve love to visit there sometime!

    Rebecca Stavick

    • August 26, 2011 9:30 pm

      Hi Rebecca,

      We may have- did you take beginning cataloging 2 semesters ago? What did you take 3 semesters ago. Not last semester though, as I took that semester off. Hmmmmm…?

Leave a Reply

