Skip to content

Greetings from the SF Bay Area

August 25, 2011

Hi everyone!

My name is Felice. I live in the Bay Area.

I’ve completed 16 units towards my MLIS degree and this is my third semester. It will take me three more semesters after this to graduate. I’m taking a full load this semester.

I have zero experience with programming and web development, but am excited to learn new skills in this area.

I am a mother of three (between 2 years and 13 years-old). I am at home during the day with my kids and also teach a few dance classes on the side. My favorite way to relax is to take a dance class–my passions are Afro-Brazilian and Afro-Cuban dance, which I have little time for now that I’m in school.

I look forward to learning with you all!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. derek permalink
    August 25, 2011 9:33 am

    Welcome aboard! The dance makes me envious…I have the classic 2 left feet and admire anyone who can dance with abandon.

    • August 26, 2011 9:01 am

      Thanks! Well, you know what they say: if you can talk, you can sing; if you can walk, you can dance. That’s the same mantra I’m taking into this class as I dive into the unknown…if I can type, I can program…LOL!

Leave a Reply

